Tamara Alexander, “A Note Yet Unsung”

screen-shot-2017-02-17-at-10-30-16-am

After reading this 5+ star novel it will be hard to go back to reading just regular books. Whether it has something to do with me growing up in Nashville, my paternal aunt attending Ward-Belmont, my father being a musician, and being old enough to somewhat relate to the changing of times during integration and women’s rights, this has to be one of the warmest, interesting, and endearing tales I have read. Ms. Alexander has the way of weaving a story with just enough of new words, just enough descriptions, and moving the story along with excitement. The character development of the violinist, Mrs. Cheatham and others prove the quality of her techniques. How long will we have to wait to read another of her master stories? I will try to be patient, but I will be watching closely to see when the next part of history and life is revealed. And in the meantime, I will hope to visit Nashville once again, my home, my history, filled with friends. Read this book for a look at transcribing music, the value of architect and acoustics, and clean romance in another world. You will be glad you did!

This book was provided by Baker and Bethany Books for my review. All words and comments are my own. Mary Ann Young Robinson, Boise, ID

One thought on “Tamara Alexander, “A Note Yet Unsung”

Leave a Reply

