It has been so …

It has been so nice to hear so many people express their gratefulness for their freedoms today!  I certainly am too, although, I am not as excited about it as I was twenty years ago.  Why?  Because I had no clue that things would take a nasty turn so soon.  I knew about Christ coming back, I knew that things would get ugly sometime, but one never expects it happen in their lifetime.  My mother is 94 and 1/2 and has been watching for the Lord to come back since she was a little girl.

She told me again yesterday how she used to look up at the clouds and think of Jesus when she was about 4…Wow!  That’s 90 years ago in West Tennessee.  She told me to watch for an antichrist.  She advised me to stay close to the Lord.  I waiver ed and disobeyed many times.  I am thankful God has tarried and waited for me to get back on track listening to the Holy Spirit.  Was it just for me?  He died just for me, didn’t He?

Happy July 4th and Day of Freedom.  Worship publicly while you can, take your family on a trip, send money to missions overseas.  You might not always be able to do these things.  But, that’s OK, too.  What could be better than go to our new home earlier than we anticipated?  Isn’t that what we are waiting for? Glory?

 

 

Sh

One thought on “It has been so …

  1. Amen Mary,
    I too wrote a small post about our freedom , you are so blessed to still have your Mom. We are a blessed people and some of us dont ever take the time to notice.
    thanks for sharing your thoughts today.

Leave a Reply

