Tide and Tempest by Elizabeth Ludwig

Although I did not read the first two books of the series, I thoroughly enjoyed this book. But…because there was “one” word over-used in this book, I suspect there is a very good reason that I could find out if I read the first ones. A descriptive word. An Irish lass makes a sinful choice and gets involved with a lad from her hometown. While trying to escape the clutches of some evil Irish organizers, the lad is killed. The ship’s captain has taken on the job of finding out why and how each person is connected to the underworld characters. Although some of the characters say they believe in God, it takes numerous occasions of protection by Him before they come to grips of His love and their call to obedience. Not an overly Christian book, but by no means un-Christian either. Written well, similar to the writings of Phillips and Pella. I anticipate I will be reading other books by this author!

I received this book free from Bethany Publishers. I have given an honest review.

Mary Young Robinson, Boise, Idaho

Goat Lady

2 thoughts on “Tide and Tempest by Elizabeth Ludwig

  1. Hi Mary, I love to read this author and have read all in the series,,,they can be read seperately and make perfect sense but some characters appear in other books. what was one word overused? I did not pick up on that. I love the research that she does before writing and I get to learn a little history along with the story.
    always glad to read your comments.
    Paula O(kyflo130@yahoo.com)

Leave a Reply

